FRIEND FEATURE: Lemon Truffles Designs

We were able to interview Amna Rather, owner and creative designer from Lemon Truffle Designs. Amna holds a Bachelor’s degree in Textile Design and is a Professional Decorator and a CIFD Certified Floral Designer. She has a deep knowledge and appreciation for design stemming from course work and experience as an interior decorator and fashion accessories designer. Amna specializes in space planning, floral design, colour coordination and transforming ordinary venues into stunning showpieces.

1. Tell us a little about yourself.

amna2

“I’ve always loved design, whether it was designing my doll’s clothes when I was six or decorating my room. As cliché` as it might sound, I always wanted to go to design school and so I did! I graduated with an undergraduate degree in textile design. Event design has always been my passion but I was always hesitant to venture into it as a business, but I’m so glad that I
did. I firmly believe that If you are really passionate about something it doesn’t feel like a job.”

2. What is your business?

“Lemon Truffle Designs is a boutique style event décor business. We only focus on the styling and décor for an event such as custom backdrops, floral design and linens. We manage the end-to-end design of events from concept to execution. The initial consultation with the client is where I discuss and establish an understanding of what the client is looking for in terms of
wedding décor, followed by a development of a theme and corresponding storyboard.

lemon truffles

3. What inspired you to start your business?

“My love of design. I felt that I was satisfied the most creatively while designing for weddings. This way I could work with three of my favourite things: fabric, flowers and accessories. I also love meeting new people and developing relationships which continue long after the day of the wedding.

4. What sets your business apart from the rest?

“I don’t like ‘cookie cutter’ ideas; instead, I love coming up with out of the box ideas based on a theme. I love working with clients that want something different than what everyone else has at their wedding. I love working with flowers, fabrics, textile, basically materials that I can play with and create my own design. I feel my business is a personalized service to the clients. I’m available to talk to clients on their schedule via email, Skype, etc. I feel that being available to a bride (or groom!) gives them a sense of ease and one less thing to worry about. Another thing that sets my work apart are the customized designs each tailored to a client’s tastes and preferences. I personally sit with the client and together we review their theme and budget after which a story board is created to match their requirements.”

5. What do you love about your job?

“I love that I get to look at beautiful things all day long. I love that I get to work with flowers. I love working with people and I enjoy keeping in touch with clients. I’ve made a lot of good friends along the way. My past clients still email me and stay in touch with me, they even ask about design advice for their new home!”
6. Have you ever had an unusual request from a bride?

“I had a bride Skype with me until 2am in the morning.”

7. What is your best selling product/service?

“My customized backdrops since it’s one of the focal points of wedding décor. I carry a variety of fabric and accessories that the clients can choose from as well as design customized.”

8. What advice can you offer brides planning their wedding.

“Research your vendors, choose someone you can trust and whose style matches your own.
Get organized and plan ahead to avoid disappointment – all the good vendors get booked well in advance.
Don’t stress out! Everything falls in to place in the end.”

Here are some pictures of what Lemon Truffles is all about:
ltd13

ltd12

ltd11

ltd10

ltd9

ltd8

ltd7

ltd6

ltd12

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

This was a “Alice in Wonderland” inspired photo shoot designs by Lemon Truffles.
We love the bright colours used in this styled photo shoot. Alice dreams of her whimsical wedding with the Mad Hatter! We love the cake and vintage china that adds dramatic flare. Alice in Wonderland is a classic tale that Lemon truffles was able to create a modern whimsical twist. We absolutely love these photos!

- Credits -
Featured on: Modernrani
Model: Faresta Jaan
Photography: Jia’s Photography
Hair Accessories: Lil Chelsea Bun
Makeup: Affia Rajput
Cake & Cupcakes: Poorple Treats
China Rental: Vintage China Hire

Here is another great Whimsical wedding styled photo shoot from Lemon Truffles.

ltd5

ltd4

ltd3

ltd2

ltd

- Credits -
Photography: Ovyian Photography
Florals: Berries & Blooms
Makeup:Noor Artistry
Creative Direction, tablescape and decor Amna Rather Lemon Truffle Designs
Hair: Melissa Noelle Lush Brush Hair & Makeup
Mint green dress: Naz bug fashion
White bridal: The One Bridal
Linen & Cutlery: Chairman Mills
Stationary:Barbara Kua
Favours: Couture Favor Shoppe
Location: SunnyBrook Park

Head over to Style Me Pretty to view the full gallery

This is one of Lemon Truffle Designs latest vintage inspired weddings:
20130430-183303.jpg

Until next time lovers,

<3 Mrs. Jilly

20130307-051204.jpg
@WhimsyWeddings

20130307-173337.jpg
Whimsical Weddings & Elegant Events

120606094003-twitter-logo-change-story-top
@WhimWed_Elevent

Leave a Reply

